9 thoughts on “Sister Sledge – We Are Family

    1. “so many levels.” That phrase is pretty much the hallmark of a leftist, isn’t it? The last time we were in Scotland, a graduate student who had never stepped foot in America explained to us that black Americans are being mass murdered by white Americans with guns. Robin, who had been living in America for 20 odd years at that point, tried to explain to this kid that most of the time, it’s black people killing other black people. But the kid just shook his head, saying “so many levels. You are wrong on so many levels.”

      I have to hand it to some of the people I met in Scotland. They are convinced as the ground beneath them that they know more about America than Americans do. It would be funny, if it wasn’t so scary.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Giggle. I forgot that black R&B used to be an important part of American culture.

      Somebody pls “wake” me up! Does this mean I have to throw out all my Motown, E,W, & Fire, Sly and the Family Stone cds?

      From my cold, dead hands! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment